What program is best for me? As mentioned above the individual state and license requirements vary, and we try to meet as many of them as is practicable. If you practice in a state where we are offering a live program, that’s probably the best program for you. If we don’t offer a program in your state, or you wish to study via distance or online learning, be sure they fulfill your US State Acupuncture Laws, if that is important to you. If you could use some assistance in figuring out which program–or combination of programs–would work best for your particular license, state, and situation, please drop us an email and we’ll do our best help.
Do AcuPractice Seminars’ programs qualify me to practice acupuncture in my state? All our programs qualify as primary acupuncture training for chiropractic physicians in Florida, Virginia, Texas, Arizona, Illinois, Connecticut, and many of the other 30 states which allow DCs to practice acupuncture with 250 or less hours of training. Our Trigger Point Acupuncture: Acupuncture Informed Dry Needling Intensive qualifies as both dry needling and as acupuncture training in many states as well. Note: While some states (like Florida) do not accept online or distance learning CCEs, Florida and most of these other states Do Accept Online & Distance Learning Classes as Primary Training in Chiropractic Acupuncture.
If you are a medical doctor or osteopathic physician you likely are already allowed to practice acupuncture, unless you are in one of the few states that do not have acupuncture within your scope. Our programs provide you with the training you need to justify the addition of acupuncture to your practice.
If you are a physical therapist our programs provide you with the training you need to justify the addition of dry needling to your practice in Texas, Virginia other jurisdictions.
- Continuing Chiropractic Education credits for our correspondence, online, and 100-hour live-classroom programs are offered through the University of Bridgeport Health Sciences Postgraduate Education Department.
- Our Trigger Point Acupuncture Intensives are PACE Approved.
- Note, a few states that do not allow for acupuncture within the scope of a DC, do not allow acupuncture classes to count as CE for licensure renewal. We recommend you check with your state board to be sure.
Are there any additional fees or supplies needed? Only if you are taking a 100-hour live-classroom program. To fully participate in the hands-on trainings offered along with our 100-hour live classroom programs you’ll want an acupuncture supply kit, which will also serve as a starter kit in your practice. In addition, if you are a chiropractor and require CCEs for live classes, there is a $50/weekend fee payable to the University of Bridgeport. For a complete explanation for your particular situation drop us a line and we’ll get you all the info you need.